GU Style Spotlight: Emily O’Neill By Katie Mincin

This week, GU Style Spotlight had the chance to talk to senior, Emily O’Neill, about her fashion. Special thanks to Emily for tolerating the 5 degree weather for some fashion shots!

emofull

Katie-Can you tell me a little about you’re your personal style?
Emily-It is definitely random. It could be preppy or grunge or boho. It is really anything I like. I am not picky about clothes and I like to follow trends. I love tights!

Katie- What article of clothing could you not live without?
Emily- Depends on the season. Right now it is my grey wool coat.

Katie- Walk me through the outfit you are wearing now.
Emily-
My black watch- Michael Kors
Oxford Denim Shirt – Urban Outfitters
Skirt – Francesca’s Boutique in Seattle
Tights—Target
Boots – Free Birds from Free People
Necklace – H&M
Jacket – Anthropology

emoshoes

Katie- Where is your favorite place to shop?
Emily- Nordstrom. Definitely Nordstrom.

Katie- What is your favorite winter style you are seeing on campus this semester?
Emily- I like big sweaters!

Katie- Is there a fashion that you feel like needs to go on campus?
Emily- I am not a huge fan of North Face Fleece’s. They remind me of Middle School a little bit

Katie- What or who is your fashion inspiration?
Emily- I really like Elle Magazine. I like the Free People Blog. And I love Cara Delevigne

emoskirt
Thanks for sitting down and talking with GU Style Spotlight, Emily! If you are a fashionista on campus, or know of anyone who would be interested in talking fashion with us, feel free to reach out to the GUBB staff and we would love to meet with you.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

