GU Style Spotlight: Justin Pfeffer By Katie Mincin

Today I sat down with junior, Justin Pfeffer, to talk his preppy style, and love for his watches and Birkenstocks.

JFEF1

Katie Mincin- Can you tell me a little about you’re your personal style?
Justin Pfeffer- I try to be bold while trying to fit in at the same time. I go for the preppy look. I definitely developed a more preppy style in Florence, last semester. I also flirt with the idea of a scarf. I am a huge fan of mixing up watches and shoes.

JFEF3

KM- What article of clothing could you not live without?
JP- I feel like it wouldn’t be publically acceptable to be walking around naked or something, right? But if I had to pick something, I would say, my Birkenstocks. I got them in October, in Munich, Germany, and have trekked miles in them! They are a trusty companion in terms of shoes. Wool socks with them are a 100% must. In my opinion there is no wrong way to rock them.

KM- Walk me through the outfit you are wearing now.
JP:
Shirt- Button up red, white, and blue, Quicksilver shirt from Nordstrom
Jeans- H & M
Watch- G-Shock
Shoes- Vans

JFEF2

KM- Where is your favorite place to shop?
JP-Goodwill and Nordstrom

KM- What is your favorite winter style you are seeing on campus this semester?
JP- Patagonia fluffy fleece jackets. 150 bucks though! That’s pretty pricy, but yeah they are so cool.

KM- Is there a fashion that you feel like needs to go on campus?
JP-I feel like people are going to look back and say, vests are not functional. But I do like them they are very comfy. I am guilty of wearing them all the time, but I really think they are more of a style statement than for warmth.

JFEF4

KM- What or who is your fashion inspiration?
JP- LeBron James. The man is loud yet elegant.

Thanks for sitting down and talking with GU Style Spotlight, Justin! If you are a fashionista on campus, or know of anyone who would be interested in talking fashion with us, feel free to reach out to the GUBB staff and we would love to meet with you.

Categories: Campus Life, GU Style Spotlight

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

