GU Style Spotlight: Thomas Short

You may know him as the guy in the Winney The Pooh shirt or the guy with the grey bear sweatshirt. Thomas Short has a little bit of advice for everyone out there; “Dress with confidence. That is what I do and that is what everyone else should do as well”!

 thomas1

Katie Mincin– Can you tell me a little about your your personal style?
Thomas Short- I wear what’s comfortable and what fits. I think both of those things are the most important ways to look good.

KM– What article of clothing could you not live without?
TS- I guess I would have to go with shorts. I have a pair of green grandpa shorts that are my favorite.

KM Walk me through the outfit you are wearing now.
TS-
Shoes- My green high top euro boots from Florence
Pants- Corduroy pants from a Florence thrift store. I bought them not knowing if they would fit and they did by a miracle!
Sweatshirt- Thrifted

KM- Describe your usual everyday look?
TS- I believe my look is rural urban.

KM– Where is your favorite place to shop?
TS- My favorite place to shop are thrift stores. I like stuff you just won’t see anywhere else. But I am not a hipster. I just want to clarify that, haha.

thomas2

KM– What is your favorite spring style you are seeing on campus this semester?
TS- I like wind breakers. They are light, thin, and were popular like twenty years ago. More people should wear windbreakers in my opinion.

KM– What is your go to color?
TS- Blue. I like blue because it is the easiest color wave length for people to absorb. It is easy for people to look at, but I don’t dress for other people, I dress for me!

KM– What or who is your fashion inspiration?
TS- I would call it more of a fashion competition between me and my brother and sister. For instance, when I found this bear sweatshirt, my sister tried to steal it and take it from me. My sweatshirt is so awesome! I really just try to compete with my brother and sister to find the coolest clothing.

thomas3

KM– What are you most excited to be wearing come the warm weather?
TS- I flirt with the idea of capris. I am honestly thinking about turning these cords into capris. Scratch that, maybe denim capris would be more acceptable.

KM- How often do you go shopping?
TS- I probably buy things every week or two. But I shop the deals, so it is not too hard on my wallet.

Thanks for sitting down and talking with GU Style Spotlight, Thomas! If you are a fashionista on campus, or know of anyone who would be interested in talking fashion with us, feel free to reach out to the GUBB staff and we would love to meet with you.

Categories: GU Style Spotlight

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

