GU Style Spotlight: Daniel Charvoz

You may have been lucky enough to catch a glimpse of the mysterious, Ferrari shirt clad, dark denim wearing, Mister Charvoz, sporting his fashion around campus. But don’t be fooled, 90% of the time, Daniel prides himself on his ability to effortlessly throw his outfits together each morning.

danny

Katie Mincin– Can you tell me a little about you’re your personal style?
Daniel Charvoz-If I were to define my look I would stay that I have the potential to look amazing, but 90% I don’t want to put the effort in. Sometimes I fall into some preppy trends that I have to snap out of. I feel like I dress rugged but classy, for lack of a better description.

KM– What article of clothing could you not live without?
DC- I just acquired an authentic Space Jam shirt from UGM. It is an authentic 1996 Warner Bro’s Tie Dye promotion shirt for the Space Jam movie.

KM Walk me through the outfit you are wearing now.
DC- Shoes- Boots are from Munich, Germany, and are Venice brand.
Pants- Florence Italy, from H&M. It was the first time I shopped at H&M ever.
Shirt- Button down shirt from Monterrey California.
Shades- $15 at Walmart. I do not believe in expensive sunglasses.

dan1

KM- Describe your usual everyday look?
DC- It varies from different days of the week. On Monday’s or test days it is the classic sweatshirt and sweatpants. If it is sunny out I feel the incentive to actually dress up and wear jeans or a cool college shirt. If I am going out, I always wear the boots I am wearing now. They are durable and go with everything. I now flirt with the idea of mixing my euro fashion with my existing American fashion. Sometimes my attempt of mixing them together does not always go well. I am working on it.

KM– Where is your favorite place to shop?
DC- Goodwill or whatever thrift shops are closest to me. I like finding creative or unique articles of clothing.

KM– What is your favorite spring style you are seeing on campus this semester?
DC- I am digging “frockets”, which are front pockets. I especially enjoy the multi-colored ones.

dan2

KM– What is your go to color?
DC- My go to color is black because it is kind of mysterious.

KM– What or who is your fashion inspiration?
DC- JT. But I need to clarify. Not that I would wear his styles, but he just rocks whatever he wears. He is the epitome of classy.

KM– What are you most excited to be wearing come the warm weather?
DC- I am pretty pumped to wear my Birkenstocks. If you get those wet they are done for! If you think you can wear Birkenstocks year round (Justin Pfeffer) then you are wrong!

KM- How often do you go shopping?
DC- If I see something I like then I will buy it, but I never specifically go out on shopping trips. That is why my wardrobe is a collection of misfits and weird things.

 

Daniel even pokes fun at fellow fashion spotlight’er, Justin Pfeffer. Be sure to check out his past article.

https://gubulldogblog.wordpress.com/2014/02/19/gu-style-spotlight-justin-pfeffer-by-katie-mincin/

Thanks for sitting down and talking with GU Style Spotlight, Daniel! If you are a fashionista on campus, or know of anyone who would be interested in talking fashion with us, feel free to reach out to the GUBB staff and we would love to meet with you.

 

Categories: GU Style Spotlight

4 replies

  1. Charbone- looking stylin!

    Like

  2. omigod, i never knew you had such a honed sense of fashion!!!

    Like

  3. Looking forward to you mixing in some Euro-fashion!

    Like

  4. and I quote, “1% rugged, 99% classy.”

    Like

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

