GU Style Spotlight: Elizabeth Lundberg

Today I sat down with junior, Elizabeth Lundberg, to talk about how her fashion has evolved since returning from Europe, and her unusual go-to color.

IMG_5674 Katie Mincin– Can you tell me a little about you’re your personal style? Elizabeth Lundberg- I like neutral colors. They are definitely a staple in my closet but I still like adding pops of color like printed shirts or bright shoes. I would say I try to always maintain a balance of comfortable and cute. KM– What article of clothing could you not live without? EL- A good pair of jeans. I love Citizens jeans; I do not think I could live without my dark blue Citizens. KM Walk me through the outfit you are wearing now. EL- Shoes- Leather market in Florence Pants- Citizens Tank-top- Nordstrom Denim Shirt- Urban Outfitters Jacket- Massimo Dutti in Florence Watch- Fossil Bracelet- Alex and Ani IMG_5678 KM-Describe your usual everyday look? EL- I would say my usual look is jeans and a cute but still really comfortable big sweater. I usually throw on my Converse with that. KM– Where is your favorite place to shop? EL- I love Anthropology and Nordstrom KM– What is your favorite spring style you are seeing on campus this semester? EL- I like the comeback of the light jeans and I am all over that trend. I also like the slightly destroyed ripped jeans. KM-How have you incorporated Florence fashion into your style now? EL- A lot of black, a lot of leather and a lot less of leggings, because I got used to wearing jeans in Florence. I love all of the shoes that I got in Florence too. Me and my friend Chelsea Murillo like to flirt with the idea of “Euro-Swag”, and we joke that sometimes Spokane is not ready for it. IMG_5680 KM- What is your go to color? ELThe color I am trying to describe is a mixture of olive/grey/green (or as first attempt to describe the color, puke green- grey). It is a great color and it goes with everything! KM- What or who is your fashion inspiration? EL- There are some people that I follow on Instagram like random fashion bloggers who display every day looks. What I like is that they actually wear clothing that is relatable and fashionable for college students. KM- How often do you go shopping? EL- If I am stressed out I will go shopping and I love shopping by myself. I would say that I go shopping once a week or every two weeks. I may not necessarily buy something, but just to look around. IMG_5682 KMWhat are you most excited to be wearing come the warm weather? EL- Shorts and brighter colors and not having to wear down coats! Thanks for sitting down and talking with GU Style Spotlight, Elizabeth! If you are a fashionista on campus, or know of anyone who would be interested in talking fashion with us, feel free to reach out to the GUBB staff and we would love to meet with you.

Categories: GU Style Spotlight

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

