GU Fashion Spotlight: Professor Faith Valente

faith2

I had the chance to sit down and talk to the adorable and fashionable, Professor Faith Valente. As our first GU Fashion Spotlight professor ever, she set the bar pretty high, with her high fashion and cute mixing and matching.

KM- Can you describe your usual everyday style?
FV- I like to mix a little bit of denim with silk, cashmere, or leather.

KM- What article of clothing could you not live without?
FV- A little black dress because it goes with everything. You can make it super dressy, casual, or anything in between. Having a great dress that is fitted and tailored is an absolute necessity.

KM- Walk me through the outfit you are wearing now.
FV-
Blouse- Classiques Atelier, silk tweed short sleeve belted jacket
Pants- Gap ultra-skinny cropped pants
Shoes-Nordstrom Vaneli kitten heels
Watch- Tag Hauer stainless steel watch
Bracelet- Tiffany bracelet
Wedding Ring- courtesy of Professor Scott Bozman

KM- Describe your usual everyday look at work?
FV- While at work I always like something a little casual paired with something formal. I want to look put together and approachable for students. At home I pretty much wear skinny jeans and boots or flats. I also love wearing leather coats.

KM- Where is your favorite place to shop?
FV- I love J Crew and Nordstrom. I also love Banana Republic and the Gap.

KM- What is your favorite student spring style you are seeing on campus this semester?
FV- I love the cute springy dresses that girls are wearing with jackets and boots. I think it looks very feminine and put together. I am not a huge fan of the very short shorts and skirts, they just do not seem very school appropriate.

KM- What is your go to color?
FV- Black. It goes with everything!

KM- What or who is your fashion inspiration?
FV-Coco Chanel.

KM- What are you most excited to be wearing in the warm weather?
FV- I was happy to transition from boots to pumps again. I am also looking forward to wearing sandals.

KM- Word on the street is that you influence your husband, Professor Scott Bozman’s style.
FV- (laughs) Sometimes I need to help him make the distinctions between clothes that you go out to a nice dinner in and clothing that is supposed to be worn to go fishing in. Sometimes I do not think he still understands it!

Thanks for sitting down and talking with GU Style Spotlight, Faith! If you are a fashionista on campus, or know of anyone who would be interested in talking fashion with us, feel free to reach out to the GUBB staff and we would love to meet with you.

Categories: GU Style Spotlight, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

