Ben Yaks Back – 3/19

For some reason, the app Yik Yak has been insanely popular at GU. Yik Yak is an anonymous Twitter feed where people can say whatever they want, which can prompt some inappropriate content. Yik Yak also uses location services on your phone, so the Yaks you see are guaranteed to be from people in your area.

“I walked up to a girl as said “I just had to make sure someone told you that you look beautiful today,” and she ******* slapped me. Like not a little slap but really really hard. Like wtf”

First of all, like 90% of the stuff on here, I don’t believe you.  And let’s play devil’s advocate for a second, shall we?  Let’s look at this from her point of view. This guy she doesn’t know, who felt the need to post it on Yik Yak afterward so probably a weirdo, just approached her and tried to blatantly hit on her. I’m neither attractive nor a girl, but if I was both, I would have probably slapped you, too.

“Just dropped my new single…it’s me…I’m single”

 

I did a quick Google search of this because I felt like I had heard it before. I had. In fact, 1,520,000 results show that almost everyone has heard this before. But neat of you to go ahead and post it anyway.

“You voted a man into office that has the Zags losing to a 10 seed. Well done”

That’s true. I usually base my voting habits based on their basketball knowledge. Foreign policy, economic stances, and views on domestic issues mean nothing to me as a voter. If someone comes in with Gonzaga winning it all, I’m voting for them no matter what.

“Good thing the grass is being saved by banning campus gold *walks across field of mud*”

They didn’t ban campus gold. Legend has it that the campus gold is still buried deep beneath Lake Arthur, and only the prophet may retrieve it when the time is right. Also, I don’t know what mud has to do with that.

“Crushing on a dude in class. I don’t want to date him, maybe just eat pizza and make out with him.”

Okay well if that’s not a date, I’ve been doing everything wrong.

“When your teacher who is a priest says ‘Thanks be to God’ when the math equation he has been working on the board for 20 minutes finally works out…”

go on animated GIF

…Yes? Please continue. You set this up like there was going to be a punch line. But unfortunately, just like a bad party that nobody showed up to, there’s no punch line.

“My grades are patriotic this semester: from C to shining C”

You should probably spin those around to some“A”merica the “B”eautifuls, champ.

Categories: Campus Life, Lifestyle, Uncategorized, Yak Back

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

