Ben Yaks Back – 3/26

For some reason, the app Yik Yak has been insanely popular at GU. Yik Yak is an anonymous Twitter feed where people can say whatever they want, which can prompt some inappropriate content. Yik Yak also uses location services on your phone, so the Yaks you see are guaranteed to be from people in your area.

“College is like losing your mom in the grocery store for 4 years.”https://i2.wp.com/i.imgur.com/3Uk6x.gif

I disagree.  In a grocery store there’s actual food all around you instead of a half-empty, stale box of spaghetti and molding tortillas.  Also a grocery store will have signs over the aisles telling you where things are.  College is like grocery shopping for a 5 course meal in the dark.

“To the person who lost your retainer, it’s on the floor in the bio lab…”

https://i1.wp.com/www.awesomelyluvvie.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/04/Nerd-proud.gif

Man, lean into the stereotype why don’t you?

“And on the 7th day God said “go to the library and get your life together”

https://i1.wp.com/media.giphy.com/media/6rclMe3lUIQNi/giphy.gif

Libraries weren’t around when the world was being created, buddy. Plus I’m 96% sure the Bible never says that.

“When I send in a YikYak I feel like I’m sending a tip to gossip girl”

https://i1.wp.com/www.free-animated-pictures.com/animation_free_image_drums_yelling_crazy_fight.gif

A lot of the time when people send in a Yak it’s like they’re naked shouting into an abandoned comedy club.

“Asking cuz I’m not sure. I’ve been doing it this way my whole life. Are you really not supposed to dip the toilet paper in the water before you wipe?”

lol animated GIF

Ha. Again with that whole shouting into an abandoned comedy club thing.

“Yik yak is worth $400 million. Holy **** we helped make them rich!”

You have done nothing for anyone ever. Except help me vent my frustration on the internet in blog form.

“Whole wheat bagel with Nutella, don’t mind if I do !!!!!!”

I really, truly wish I loved anything as much as you apparently love this healthy breakfast option.

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

