Bet You Didn’t Know-Spokane

Most people say that the best way to get to know Spokane is to stay here for a summer. This summer I had the luxury of living and working in Spokane. As a de-stresser from work I spent my downtime finding the secret treasures of Spokane. This is a once a month segment that will let you in on both the awesomeness of Spo-summers and the treasures of Spokane.


 

Screen Shot 2016-02-02 at 12.44.09 PM

Bet you didn’t know that there is an up and coming, new part of Spokane. Similar to how I discovered Huntington Park, I discovered Kendall Yards because it was right across the street from the lot I used to park at for my internship.

For my internship, interns were grouped together, given a topic, and asked to present a solution to the topic. My group and I were so excited about how well we did on our presentations that we went to celebrate after our shifts. In an effort to get out of downtown, but not have to move our cars, we walked across the Monroe Bridge, took the first left and headed to Kendall Yards.

Kendall Yards is a great place to walk around and grab a bite to eat or admire the artwork.  It runs right along centennial trail, so for you long distance runners, it’s a great place to run to or right past. The reason I love going here is because the artwork is sporadically placed throughout Kendall Yards so they come as surprises as you walk through. Anyways, zags, this place is absolutely beautiful. With Valentine’s day coming up, it might be a good place to check out with someone you care about.

Happy Adventuring! 🙂

Categories: Bet You Didn't Know - Spokane, Campus Life

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

