Yak Attack – 02/25/16

Some of you may remember a former segment on the Bulldog Blog, Ben Yaks Back, where a writer would respond to the popular app Yik Yak. Yik Yak (or Twitter for cowards) is an anonymous feed where people can say whatever they want, which can prompt some inappropriate, weird, and sometimes (mostly) downright stupid content. Yik Yak also uses location services on your phone, so the Yaks you see are guaranteed to be from people in your area. This is my response.

1. “RIP in peace milk at the cog”

 Milk_Was_A_Bad_Choice.gif 

As somebody who drinks a lot of milk from the COG, I should probably be concerned about why this Yakker felt the need to post this. For some reason, I’m more bothered by the whole “RIP in peace” part, if we’re being honest. Rest in peace in peace, grammar.

2. “LET MY PEOPLE GOO!!”

Nick_Miller_Discomfort 

….Excuse me? Let your people… goo? This Yak makes me rather uncomfortable. 

3. “Pls clap”            
Saddest_Jeb

4. “Finally finished this freaking 20 page paper. It’s shit, but never again will I procrastinate on a paper”

 JAniston 

If I had a dollar for every time I’ve said these exact words, I’d be able to hire somebody to write my 20 page essays for me.

5. “Butts”

Mike_Woodson 

Yep. 

*Author’s note: Typos in Yaks are left in so that you understand what we’re dealing with.

Categories: Uncategorized, Yak Attack

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

