Stairway Conversations: Sickness

Sickness is never fun – and this year seems to be an especially bad year when it comes to it spreading rapidly throughout campus.

giphy

Date: February 22, 2016

Building: Hemmingson

Staircase: Rotunda Stairs

 

Overheard:

Person 1: “How are you feeling?”

Person 2: “I’m alive.”

giphy

I feel this – on multiple levels. One minute you think you’re fine and the next you’re in bed praying to sleep for the next few days. Whatever the sickness is, I hope you feel better soon.

I can still remember last year: sickness was going around and I was determined to avoid getting any form of it. I even took all of the precautions – Emgergen C, lots of water, fruit and so on. No such luck. I got sick.

And, for some reason, when this season of sicknesses came around, I still thought I was going to make it out fine. And, again, I was horribly wrong.

tumblr_mkcpw1HPYt1s0hia6o1_250

I will say, though, I wasn’t hit as bad as some people. I thought that last semester and the beginning of this semester was going to be the brunt of it all, but, again, I was wrong. Right now, it seems like the cold, flu, bronchitis and pink eye are all somehow simultaneously floating around campus. Stay safe, everyone.

Now, I wanted to take a little time to pay tribute to two of my favorite things (especially when I’m feeling sick).

raw

First, Emergen C. Any time I am feeling remotely sick – or am already sick – Emergen C basically saves my life. That magical, colorful dust is full of pure magic – I promise. But, do you know what makes Emergen C even better? Well, it’s the most underrated drink at the COG (and the second item on this list): Enhanced Water. Enhanced Water, and I mean this wholeheartedly, is truly the best drink at the COG (honestly, if you haven’t tried it you’re really missing out). I mean, it has three different flavors, and makes drinking Emergen C bearable.

Who wouldn’t want to enjoy drinking Emergen C? – that’s the best of both worlds.

Categories: Lifestyle

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

