Yak Attack – 03.17.16

Some of you may remember a former segment on the Bulldog Blog, Ben Yaks Back, where a writer would respond to the popular app Yik Yak. Yik Yak (or Twitter for cowards) is an anonymous feed where people can say whatever they want, which can prompt some inappropriate, weird, and sometimes (mostly) downright stupid content. Yik Yak also uses location services on your phone, so the Yaks you see are guaranteed to be from people in your area. This is my response. 

1. “So much going on in sports right now I love it”

We_Like_Sports

Titus_Sportsman.gif

Sports_Are_Fun.gif

2. “The morning after last St. Patrick’s day I woke up lying next to my liver which was smoking a cigarette when all of the sudden it rolled over and told me how I really f****** it good last night.”

 WWE_Thumbs_Down.gif 

This isn’t funny. I’m really running out of commentary for Yaks like this, so I’ll just leave it at that. This isn’t good. Please stop.

3. “How can I be a nurse when I laugh every time someone says the word poop”

  L8r_H8r.gif

Whenever I go to hospitals I specifically request that my nurse can laugh at poop jokes. That’s kind of my only qualification for medical professionals. If you don’t laugh at poop jokes, I can’t trust you. (Note how I was mature enough to refrain from making a poop joke in this answer. As fun as they are, they’re all pretty much crap anyways).

4. Boys, most annoying thing that girls do. Go.

 Sad_Long_Haired_Man.gif 

I agree! In my experience the most annoying thing girls do? Go.

 

*Author’s note: Typos in Yaks are left in so that you understand what we’re dealing with.

Categories: Uncategorized, Yak Attack

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply, If You'd Like

